MSM_Live_Logo

Expert Interact

Nipissing University-MSM Expert Interact 2020 LIVE!

  • August 26, 2020 - Wednesday
  • 5:00 AM PST

Previous Events

Cape Breton University-MSM Expert Interact 2020 LIVE!

  • July 27, 2020 - Monday
  • 4:30 AM PST

International Education Strategies for Small Rural Colleges and Universities During and After the Pandemic

On June 29, 2020, Dr. DeWayne Frazier, PhD will join us at an MSM Live! session to deliver essential insights for how small rural colleges and universities can weather the global pandemic storm. This will be a great chance for education executives and advocates to find out the best approaches and opportunities.

Overcome the challenges and achieve beyond expectations with us at MSM Live! Expert Interact: International Education Strategies for Small Rural Colleges and Universities During and After the Pandemic, to be moderated by MSM president for the US, Dr. Alex Parnia.

Secure your spot to the webinar and join us!

Facilitators

Dewayne-Frazier-Image

DeWayne P. Frazier, Ph.D. (Speaker)

University Provost
Iowa Wesleyan University

Academic entrepreneur DeWayne P. Frazier, PhD, has contributed years’ worth of impact to international education stage with enrollment growth through creative academic programming. He is currently provost to Iowa Wesleyan University, where his expertise has resulted in an incredible 500% increase in international student enrollment.

Dr. Alex Parnia (Moderator)

PRESIDENT, US, MSM

Dr. Alex Parnia brings more than 30 years of experience performing a variety of successful roles at academic institutions, from being a faculty member to college dean to president. He specializes in exponentially increasing revenue for academic institutions and creating and teaching leadership and management programs.

Register while you still can!

  • June 29, 2020 - Monday
  • 11:00 AM PDT / 11:30 PM IST / 8:00 PM CAT / 2:00 PM EDT

Glow Ed Panel Discussion: Shaping our Future Together - Post COVID-19

What does a post COVID-19 future look like?

Imagine that future and get answers to pressing questions at the Glow-Ed Panel Discussion: Shaping Our Future Together – Post COVID-19, happening on May 6th, 1:00 to 2:30 PM PST. This event is proudly hosted by .

Panelists , , and draw from their rich experience as leaders in the language sector, , and business to offer a productive conversation – one that’s necessary in the current times.

Glow-Ed co-founder , who is also CEO of Global University Systems, Canada, will moderate the panel.

  • May 6, 2020 - Wednesday
  • 1:00 to 2:30 PM PST

MSM Expert Interact: The Impact of COVID-19 on Higher Education

Marguerite-Dennis-300

Marguerite J. Dennis (Speaker)

International Educational Consultant

Marguerite J. Dennis has served as a higher education administrator for 30 years, at St. John’s University in New York, Georgetown University in Washington, D.C. and Suffolk University in Boston.

Donna BW Photo

Donna Hooker (Moderator)

President, Higher Ed, MSM

Donna has worked in international education for more than 30 years. She has a comprehensive knowledge of policy and practise in global public post-secondary education systems. She joined MSM after an excellent client experience and is now the President of MSM HigherED.

  • May 8, 2020 - Friday
  • 11:00 AM PDT / 02:00 PM EDT / 07:00 PM BST
Learn from seasoned professional in international education

MSM gathers senior management, international advisory board members, professionals from our partner institutions, and top-calibre industry experts to share their knowledge and insights on international education in a series of webinars. Stay informed of the current changes, trends, and development in the sector through our Expert Interact webinar series.

 

Stay tuned for our next panel discussion.